

Local Emergency Management Committee **Agenda**

Australind Council Chamber Monday, 13 December 2021 2pm

Agenda

Dear Committee Member,

Notice is hereby given that a Local Emergency Management Committee meeting will be held Monday 13 December 2021 at Australind Council Chamber, Mulgara Street, Australind, commencing at 2pm.

The business to be transacted is shown in the Agenda hereunder.

Yours faithfully,

Annie Riordan

Chief Executive Officer

10 December 2021

1. Attendance

Committee Membership - Voting

Deputy Shire President/ Acting Presiding Officer	Cr.	M.	Campbell
Chief Bush Fire Control Officer	Mr.	M.	Papalia
Community Emergency Services Manager	Mr.	J.	Maddern
Harvey Police	Sgt.	S.	Gillis
Australind Police	Sgt.	L.	Fowler
DFES – District Senior Officer	Mr.	N.	Elrick
DBCA – District Senior Officer	Mr.	M.	Cooper
Harvey SES Nominee (or delegate)	Mr.	T.	Verrall
Australind SES – Nominee (or delegate)	Mr.	M.	Redmond
VFRS- Harvey	Mr.	S.	Britza
VFRS – Brunswick	Ms.	S.R.	Keys
VFRS – Eaton/Australind	Mr.	D.	Townsend
Harvey St John Ambulance	Mr.	Р.	Beech
Department of Communities	Ms.	M.	Duxbury

Committee Membership - Non-Voting

Chief Executive Officer – Shire of Harvey	Ms.	A.	Riordan
Director Community and Lifestyle	Mrs.	A.	Pitts
Manager Waste & Safety Services/Local Recovery	Mr.	H.	Jones
Coordinator – Shire of Harvey			
DFES	Mr.	B.	Finlay
DFES	Mr.	J.	Carter
Manager Harvey Recreation & Cultural Centre	Mr.	D.	Marshall

Manager Leschenault Leisure Centre Western Power	Mr. Mr.	R. R.	Duke van Rensburg
Atco Gas	Mr.	M.	Sheaf
Main Roads	Mr.	Р.	Bromley
Australian Rail Group	Mr.	K.	Shaw
Education Department	Mr.	A.	Grono
Local Industry Representative	Mr.	C.	Bouteloup
Hocart Lodge	Ms.	C.	Lodder
Department of Health	Ms.	M.	Griffiths
Dampier to Bunbury Gas Pipeline	Mr.	K.	McDonald
DFES District Emergency Management Advisor	Mr.	٧.	Cheema
Department Primary Industries & Regional	Mr.	M.	Donaghy
Development			
Southern Seawater Alliance	Mr.	R.	Luscombe
Australind St John Ambulance	Mr.	J.	Ingrey
Harvey Water	Mr.	R.	Yates
Water Corporation	Mr.	B.	Jackson
Water Corporation	Mr.	J.	Wade

2. Apologies

Cr. Paul Gillett, Shire President/Presiding Officer

Ms. Donna Walker, Bush Fire Risk Planning Coordinator

Sgt. Wayne Byram, Yarloop Police Station

Ms. Kirsty Davis, Director Community and Lifestyle

Mr. Rick Lotznicker, Director Infrastructure Services

Mr. Andrew Grono, Education Department

3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

The Minutes of the Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting (LEMC) held on Monday 13 September 2021, are attached hereto.

Recommendation

That the Minutes of the Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting held on Monday 13 September 2021, be confirmed as a true and correct record.

4. Presentations/Deputations

5. Business in accordance with the requirements of the *Emergency Management Act* 1995 (Every Meeting)

5.1 Confirmation of Local Emergency Contact Details

Attached to the agenda is the current list of Emergency Contact Details. Please advise Mr Jason Maddern of any updates required (Refer to Confidential Attachment No. 5.1).

- 5.2 Review any Post Incident Reports and/or Post-Exercise Reports
- **5.3 Funding Nominations and Applications Progress**
- 5.4 Emergency Risk Management (ERM)/Treatment Strategies Progress
- 5.5 Review of Local Emergency Management Arrangements (LEMA)
- 5.6 Review Business Plan Strategies and Record Key Achievements
- 5.7 Second Quarter Meeting
 - 5.7.1 Local Government Exercise Schedule
 - 5.7.2 Seasonal review post storm season and early fire season preparedness Mr. Brett Finlay

6. General Business

- 6.1 DFES Report Mr. Brett Finlay
- 6.2 DFES District Emergency Management Advisor Mr. V. Cheema

Mr Vik Cheema has provided updated copies *(refer to Confidential Attachment No. 6.2.1)*.

- South West Local Emergency Management Contact List, December 2021, Calendar 2022 and South West District Emergency Management Committee
- 6.3 Department of Communities Ms. M. Duxbury (refer to Confidential Attachment 6.3)

7. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Local Emergency Management Committee is to be held on 13 March 2022, at the Harvey Council chamber, Young Street, Harvey commencing at 2pm.

8. Closure of Meeting