

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Harvey

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	DICKINSON, Wendy KRISPYN, Dakota	919 888	Excluded Excluded			
	CAMPBELL , Michelle COLEMAN, Robyn	1,991 1,519	2,540 1,800	16 October 2027		
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	5,317 54	1,800			

Michelle Eilleen CAMPBELL is elected as President for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Robyn COLEMAN** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Wendy DICKINSON** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

District 5 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	HITCHCOCK, Alicia	687	938	16 October 2027		
	COLEMAN, Robyn	1,481	938	16 October 2027		
	JUNIO, James	432	16			
	ANKER, Colin	386	Excluded			
	BROWNING, lan	286	Excluded			
	BROMHAM, John	687	1,041	16 October 2027		
	LAIRD, Jonathan	191	Excluded			
	PAYNE, Tristan	169	Excluded			
	HOLLY, Tiny	628	940	16 October 2027		
	CARBONE, Craig	679	966	18 October 2025		
	Total Formal Votes	5,626				
Т	otal Informal Ballot Papers	74				

Robyn Ida COLEMAN is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Alicia Renae HITCHCOCK is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

John Kenneth BROMHAM is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Robert Colin HOLLY is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Craig Phillip CARBONE is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Harvey and will hold office until 18 October 2025.

Notice is further given that the following person **Colin ANKER** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Ian BROWNING** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

FILLING OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR WHO IS ELECTED PRESIDENT

Michelle CAMPBELL is elected as the President and is a councillor on the council whose office becomes vacant under section 2.32(f) of the Act. **James JUNIO** is elected as a councillor of the Shire of Harvey until 18 October 2025 in accordance with Schedule 4.1B of the Act.

Jeff GALE RETURNING OFFICER 0476 538 817



			2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Harvey (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected										
Total Votes: 5,371 Informal Votes: 54 Formal Votes: 5,317 Absolute Majority = 5,317/2+1 = 2,659			DICKINSON, Wendy	KRISPYN, Dakota	CAMPBELL, Michelle	COLEMAN, Robyn	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected				
First Preferences		Votes	919	888	1,991	1,519	0	5,317					
KRISPYN, Dakota	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	159	-888	194	105	430						
	Abs Majority: 2,444	Progress Votes	1,078	0	2,185	1,624	430	5,317					
DICKINSON, Wendy	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-1,078	_	355	176	547		1st. CAMPBELL, Michelle				
	Abs Majority: 2,171		0		2,540	1,800	977	5,317					

2023 Ordinary Election						
Shire of Harvey (Councillor)						
Calculation Steps Report						
5 Candidates to be Elected						

		o danamato to be blooted														
Total Votes: 5 Informal Votes: 5 Formal Votes: 9 Quota = 5,626/(5+1	s: 74 5,626		HITCHCOCK, Alicia	COLEMAN, Robyn	JUNIO, James	ANKER, Colin	BROWNING, lan	BROMHAM, John	LAIRD, Jonathan	PAYNE, Tristan	HOLLY, Tiny	CARBONE, Craig	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	687	1,481	432	386	286	687	191	169	628	679	0	0	5,626	1st. COLEMAN, Robyn
COLEMAN, Robyn	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	95	-543	45	34	38	33	10	12	67	57	146	6		
		Progress Votes	782	938	477	420	324	720	201	181	695	736	146	6	5,626	
PAYNE, Tristan	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	24		13	8	16	9	4	-181	28	10	66	3		
		Progress Votes	806	938	490	428	340	729	205	0	723	746	212	9	5,626	
LAIRD, Jonathan	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	20		15	19	12	35	-205		21	11	68	4		
		Progress Votes	826	938	505	447	352	764	0		744	757	280	13	5,626	
BROWNING, lan	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	35		51	30	-352	61			44	24	101	6		
		Progress Votes	861	938	556	477	0	825			788	781	381	19	5,626	
ANKER, Colin	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	80		46	-420		91			23	31	147	2		2nd. HITCHCOCK, Alicia
		Progress Votes	941	938	602	57		916			811	812	528	21	5,626	
		Votes Rec'd			11	-57		20			9	8	8	1		
		Progress Votes	941	938	613	0		936			820	820		22	5,626	
HITCHCOCK, Alicia	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	-3		0			0			0	0	0	3		
		Progress Votes	938	938	613			936			820	820	536	25	5,626	
JUNIO, James	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd			-432			105			92	50	185	0		3rd. BROMHAM, John
		Progress Votes	938	938	181			1,041			912	870	721	25	5,626	
		Votes Rec'd			-58				ļ		28	14	15	1		4th. HOLLY, Tiny
		Progress Votes	938	938	123			1,041			940	884	736	26	5,626	
		Votes Rec'd			-107							82	24	1		5th. CARBONE, Craig
		Progress Votes	938	938	16			1,041			940	966	760	27	5,626	