Community Awards 2023

Community Awards 2023
12 Jun 2023

The Shire of Harvey celebrated locals who make a difference during the 2023 Community Awards.

The Shire of Harvey celebrated its newest batch of homegrown heroes during the 2023 Community Awards at Harvey Recreation and Cultural Centre on 8 June. 

The special ceremony featured presentations from esteemed guests Member for Murray-Wellington The Hon. Robyn Clarke MLA, Member for Forrest The Hon. Nola Marino MP and Indigenous Elder Lesley Ugle. 

Shire of Harvey President Paul Gillett, Deputy President Michelle Campbell and councillors Dakota Krispyn, Amanda Lovitt and Paul Beech each presented an award to community members for their extraordinary volunteer work.

Winners included:

Appreciation Awards
Daryl Fishwick
Maureen Foss
Taarna Cam

Meritorious Service Award
Marion Lofthouse

Community Group Award
Lot 208 Youth Incorporated

Youth Award
Taya Larkman

Congratulations to the homegrown heroes of 2023.

Nominations for the 2024 Community Awards will open early next year. Discover nomination criteria on the Community Awards webpage.