Prohibited Burning Period until midnight 21 April 2024

All burning is prohibited during this period. For up to date information regarding Total Fire Bans and community warnings about emergencies, visit Emergency WA

Close alert

What's on for YOUth

What's on for YOUth
23 Jun 2023

Check out the youth activities happening in the Harvey Region this July.

The Shire of Harvey is running a jam-packed youth program for young people this July.

Check out the events below:



Week one

  • Monday, 3 July: NAIDOC Art Class at Lot 208 Youth Inc from 3pm - 5pm.
    Book here. 
     
  • Tuesday, 4 July: Flicks n Chill at Leschenault Leisure Centre from 3pm - 5pm.
    Book here.
     
  • Wednesday, 5 July: Can't Dodge This (dodgeball competition) at Leschenault Leisure Centre from 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Thursday, 6 July: Have a Shot (basketball workshop) at Leschenault Leisure Centre from 3pm to 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Friday, 7 July: Make and Create (scrapbooking and watercolours) at Lot 208 Youth Inc from 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.

Week two

  • Monday, 10 July: Upcycling Pots and Plants at Lot 208 Youth Inc between 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Tuesday, 11 July: Beats by the Pool at Leschenault Leisure Centre between 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Wednesday, 12 July: Teen Bootcamp (fitness games) at Leschenault Leisure Cenre between 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Thursday, 13 July: Retro Gaming at Lot 208 Youth Inc between 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.
     
  • Friday, 14 July: Pizza and Paint at Lot 208 Youth Inc between 3pm - 5pm. 
    Book here.


Shire Officers may take images of young people participating in these activities for future marketing purposes. If you do not want your child photographed, please inform a Shire Officer upon arrival.