Restricted Burning Period from 2 November to 14 December 2022

The restricted burning period dates are subject to change due to variable weather conditions. Permits to burn are required for the restricted burning period and must be obtained from the Bush Fire Control Officer.

For up to date information regarding Total Fire Bans and community warnings about emergencies visit Emergency WA

Close alert

Shire Playgrounds Clean Up

Shire Playgrounds Clean Up
21 Nov 2022

Cleaning of the sand at Shire playgrounds will start in December.

Our Park Services Team will be undertaking sand cleaning at playgrounds during December throughout the Shire.

There will be machinery on site to sift the sand to remove any foreign objects. We ask the public to avoid these areas while works are carried out.

Please refer to the dates and locations below. 

  • Thursday, 1 December - Ridley Park Foreshore, Christina Park (Old Coast Road) and Fee's Field (Cathedral Avenue). 
  • Friday, 2 December and Saturday, 3 December - Riverlinks Childcare.
  • Monday, 5 December - Settlers Playgroup and Galway Green Park.
  • Wednesday, 7 December - Treendale South Park (Virgo Brace) and Roelands (Government Road).
  • Thursday, 8 December - Treendale Front Lake and Lucy Victoria Park (Clifton Park). 
  • Monday, 12 December - Braidwood Drive (Kingston) and Rockland Road POS (Kingston).
  • Wednesday, 14 December - Charlie’s Garden (Australind) and Kingston Drive playground.
  • Thursday, 15 December - RSL Hall (Harvey), Harvey Dam and APEX Park (Anthony Street, Harvey).
  • Monday, 19 December - Channel Park (Brunswick), Community Centre (Brunswick) and Brunswick Pool.
  • Wednesday, 21 December - Binningup Hall, Binningup Oval and Reading Road (Myalup).
  • Thursday, 22 December - Railway Parade (Yarloop), Station Street (Yarloop) and Riverdale Road Playground (Cookernup).

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.